Term Dates


Term Dates 2020

 

Term 1: Tuesday 28th January* to Friday 27th March

Term 2: Tuesday 14th April to Friday 26th June

Term 3: Monday 13th July to Friday 18th September

Term 4: Monday 5th October to Friday 18th December* (Students last day Thursday 17th December)***

 

End of term dismissal is at 2:30pm Term 1,2 & 3

End of year dismissal 3.30pm**

 

*The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. 

 * Last day of Term 4 is a Pupil Free Day

 

Community Basket Tea

Friday 14th February

 

Curriculum Days

 

All Victorian Government schools are allocated four student free days per year for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development and student assessment and reporting purposes.

 

Requested dates are presented at School Council for approval and communicated to our families as soon as possible.

 

2020 Curriculum Days:

 

Term 1: Tuesday 28th January and Friday 6th March

Term 3: Thursday 23rd July and Friday 18th September

Term 4: Friday 18th December (Pupil Free day)

 

Bell Times

 

MPW operates a three-session day.  The following are the bell times.

 

8:45am  Students arrive at school, teachers in rooms
8:55am Music
9:00am  Bell
11:00am  Recess bell
11:28am     Music
11.30am    End of recess bell
1:15 - 1.30pm   Eating time in the classrooms
1:30pm    Lunch bell
2:28pm  Music and yard clean up – yard duty teachers to supervise
2:30pm End of Lunch bell
3:30pm Dismissal 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Late Passes

 

At MPW we have a focus on students being at school on time. A bell is rung at 8:45 a.m. Students are encouraged to be in classes by 8.45am. This is an opportunity for books to be changed, notices to be handed in, chairs to put down and their learning area set for a day. 

 

At 8:58am the music plays for 2 minutes by which time all students are ready for the roll to be marked. If a student is late (after 9:00 am) together with their parent/carer they visit the office to sign the 'Late Arrivals Register' and collect a late card which they show their teacher as they enter the room.

 

Early Release

 

Translator

© Copyright 2020 Moonee Ponds West Primary School